Applies to: Starter, Pro, Plus, & Enterprise Plans
From time to time you may see a user called 'System' when checking through the View History option through your portal.
There are two common causes for this:
- Integration: You may see the 'System' User when your portal is making a change automatically. This is usually due to a CSV file being imported, updating Users, Departments, HRIS imports, etc.
- Absorb Employees: Occasionally, after being granted permission by a System Admin, Absorb employees will have to make changes in your portal. This could be for any number of reasons, such as testing for open Support tickets, CSM assistance for making a portal look and function to client-determined specifications, or Developers adjusting settings to increase performance or functionality, etc.
If you require further information for a specific case where you can see 'System' in View History, please contact Support, and they will assist you with determining the cause where possible.