This article provides information on a portion of the Absorb system that has been updated with the Absorb Admin Refresh Experience. The instructions and guidance in this article are intended for those whose environment has enabled the free Absorb Admin Refresh Experience upgraded. For more information about what is available with this, please check out the Absorb Admin Refresh Checklist!
Admin Refresh Experience: Courses
Are you just getting started with this report? We recommend that you review the Roles & Permission section of this article before you continue.
Table of Contents
The Lessons Report page, also referred to as the Lessons Administration page, provides access to view and manage e-learning package files that had originally been uploaded to the system as a Lesson in an Online Course.
You can view all Online Courses that contain the Lesson file, and have options to replace the file with a newer version. Keep in mind that replacing the Lesson file here will update all Online Courses associated with the Lesson file.
Note: For instructions on how to add the Learning Object: Re-Use Existing to an Online Course, please click here.
About the Report
The Lessons report is located in the Courses menu of the Admin Refresh Experience.
The page will launch using the standard Report layout where an Admin can:
- View Courses Associated with the Lesson File
- Update the File
Note: If Course Visibility has been restricted to specific Admins of a Department(s), then it will also restrict the Lessons included in this course(s) as well. The Admin will only see Lessons that are associated with Online Courses they are allowed to see.
You can customize this report to provide information on any of the data points listed below.
- Fields that have an asterisk (*) symbol are included in the Report's default layout.
- Be mindful that opening a report may also bring up a favorite saved layout, or a shared default organizational report layout.
This column displays the name of the Online Course the Lesson is associated with.
|Created By*||This column displays the Username of the Admin who created the Lesson.|
|Date Added*||This column displays the calendar date and time the Lesson was created.|
|Last Shared Date||This column displays the calendar date and time the Lesson was created using the Re-Use Existing option within the Online Course.|
|Lesson ID||This column displays the ID provided by the LMS when the selected Lesson was created.|
|Lesson Name||This column displays the name of the Lesson within the Online Course.|
This column displays the type of file used within the Lesson (SCORM, AICC, or Tin Can).
This column displays Private or Public, depending on what was selected when the file was uploaded into the LMS.
Public: Anyone can see this file, even users who have not been authenticated into the LMS.
Private: Private files will only be visible or accessible to enrolled users. When a Private file is used it will only be visible or accessible to authenticated LMS users.
Roles and Permissions
Please note that your environment may use customized Role(s), Permissions, or a combination of both to regulate access to this report.
If you have questions or need assistance, please contact your local System Administrator to review your current permission set.
Required Role Permissions
Keep in mind that you may need to adjust Course level Course Administrator permissions.
|Role: Section Access||Permission(s) Needed|
|Courses > Online Courses||View or Modify permission|
|Courses > Lessons||View or Modify permission|
The actions listed in the table below can be applied to a single enrollment.
Note: The following Actions will only be available for Lessons that are being shared.
|Action Menu Option||Description|
This button will take you to the Courses Administration page where it will only display a list of Online Courses associated with this Lesson file.
This button will launch a popup modal, where a new Lesson file can be uploaded and attached to ALL Online Courses where this Lesson file is being used.
Note: The Lesson file type (SCORM, AICC, or Tin Can) must be the same as the original Lesson file.
|Deselect||Click this button to clear current selections.|