What is Course Versioning?

Follow

Applies to: Starter, Pro, Plus, & Enterprise Plans

Course versioning is a simple reporting tool that offers the ability to label and track changes to your courses. This is available in the sidebar when editing any course: SAVE AS NEW VERSION. This button will up a new window, which allows you to specify a version number, as well as enter any notes for this particular version. 

It should be noted that saving a new version of your course does not preserve previous versions, and Absorb does not feature any restore/rollback functionality to these previous versions. Course versioning is simply a basic form of reporting, allowing admins to remind themselves (or others) of any changes they have made to the course, as well as the dates/times the changes took place.

Published on
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.