How Can I Tell When a Transaction was Marked as Refunded?

Follow

Applies to: Starter, Pro, Plus, & Enterprise Plans

In the Transaction Details Summary Report

In the event that the Admin has updated the Refunded field's value to a 'Yes' (confirming that a Refund has been successfully processed for this Transaction) then an additional note will be displayed on the Transaction Details Summary page in between the Billing Information and the Item sections indicating the date and time the Refund update was made in the LMS.

In the Transaction Receipt

Similar to how the Transaction Details Summary works, in the event that the Admin has updated the Refunded field's value to a 'Yes', an additional note will be displayed at the top of the Receipt to show that the Transaction has been recorded as having been 'Refunded' in the LMS.

However, if the original Transaction was completed using either a Payment Gateway (and the customer's credit card or PayPal account was not successfully processed) or an alternate payment method that was not approved by the Admin, then this same area will be populated by the words 'Declined' in the Receipt once it is generated.

Otherwise, if the Transaction was in fact successfully completed (regardless of which method of payment was used) then no information will appear in this area of the Receipt at all.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.