Saved Reports Overview

Follow

Applies to: Starter, Pro, Plus, & Enterprise Plans

Absorb's Setup module also provides Admins with a Saved Reports tool. With it Admins can view a listing of all the Report layout(s) they have previously created and saved in the LMS.

Any time an Admin creates a custom Report - one that they might want to be able to run again at a future date - they have the option to save that Report's specific filtering and layout configuration to the LMS. This provides an Admin with the means to generate the same Report, but with new data, whenever they need it - without having to reconstruct that same Report each time.

Based on this capability, the purpose of the Saved Reports tool is to provide a means of accessing and organizing the inventory of all the Report layouts that an Admin has saved to the LMS as well as any other saved layouts that have been shared with the user as a member of a specific Admin group. Additional information is also available on those saved layouts that have also been configured to send out regularly scheduled emails containing the most up to date version of the Report.

Given that this tool has been created primarily for display and informative purposes, the only activities that an Admin can perform here are to delete any saved layout(s) they no longer need and/or to run a custom Report on the contents.

Any Saved Report(s) deleted here is permanently removed from the LMS and cannot be recovered.

Published on
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.