[Absorb4] Properly Un-Enrolling Learners From Course Bundles / Curricula

Follow

Applies to: Starter, Pro, Plus, & Enterprise Plans

If you have ever tried to un-enroll a leaner from a Curricula or Course Bundle, then you know how frustrating it can be! Here are a few things to consider, as well as the steps to follow to make this process as stress-free as possible. The first thing to keep in mind is that a Learner will automatically be enrolled into the courses contained within a Bundle or Curricula. Just removing a Learner's enrollment from a Curricula or Bundle will not remove their subscription from any individual courses contained within.

Un-Enrolling Learners From Course Bundle/ Curricula

  1. Under 'Learners' go to the 'Enrollments' tab
  2. Select the 'Course' drop down menu and expand 'Course Bundles'
  3. Search for the Course Bundle or Curricula

4. Enter the name of the learner you wish to un-enroll

5. Uncheck the check mark in the 'Enrolled' column and select 'Apply Changes;' this will remove the learner's subscription from the Bundle or Curricula.

  • The learner has now been un-enrolled from the Bundle/ Curricula but will still be enrolled in the individual courses that were originally associated with the Bundle/ Curricula.

Un-Enrolling Learners From Individual Courses

  • To remove specific course enrollments an Administrator will have to un-enroll the learner from each course.
  • To un-enroll multiple Learners from the individual courses you can repeat steps 1-5 in the Enrollment Report.
  • You can also un-enroll a individual learner from these courses by unchecking the courses on the Enrollments tab on the Learner's Edit Learner Details page .

 Automatic Enrollment Rules

  • When removing a learner's Bundle/ Curricula subscription check for any automatic enrollment rules that may apply to this learner.
  • If a rule exists that would cause the learner to be re-enrolled, make an exception to the rule or remove the rule. If the rule still applies after you have un-enrolled the learner, the learner will be automatically re-enrolled into the Bundle/ Curricula within 15 minutes.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.