[Absorb4] Purging Your Files From Edgecast

Follow

Applies to: Starter, Pro, Plus, & Enterprise Plans

If your portal is using our Edgecast CDN service to improve global performance you will need to purge out of date files or folders when making changes. For example, if you uploaded a course to the LMS and then updated it a few days later you would need to manually remove the old files from Edgecast. 

  1. Upload the new content, whether that be a file or folder
  2. Then, right click on that file or folder from the built in file manager in Absorb and select "Purge from Edgecast"

  3. The purging process can take up to 15 minutes so please give it some time before checking to see if your content has been updated.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.