Applies to: Starter, Pro, Plus, & Enterprise Plans
An Administrator can customize any report by using filters and adding extra columns, it can then be saved as their Default view for that report, or an Admin can save multiple versions of a report that can later be reviewed under Manage Reports.
How to Save a Report
- Once the report view has been created, navigate to "Actions" and select "Save As..."
- Edit the Filter Name in the Saved Filters field and click "Default" to set this report as your Default view, or click "Save" to save the report under Manager Reports.
If you select "Save" you will then be able to review the Saved Report under the Manage Reports heading.
Department Admin Saved Report
If an Admin who is not the System Owner saves a report, only the System Owner and the Admin who created the report will be able to see that report under Manager Reports. No other Department Admin will be able to see it.
System Owner Saved Reports
An Admin with a role that has Manage Reports enabled, will be able to see any report created and saved by the System Owner, however, they will only be able to see the information that applies to the learners in their Department. This Admin will be able to apply their own filters to these reports, but they will be unable to save their changes.
An Admin with a role that does not have Manage Reports enabled, will be able to see the System Owner's saved reports in the Saved Filters drop down field for any reports they have access to. They will only be able to see the information that applies to the learners in their Department and will be unable to save any changes they make to the report.