BambooHR- F.A.Q.

Follow

Contents:

Why do inactive courses show in BambooHR?

How can I only sync users from BambooHR into Absorb LMS?

 

Why do inactive courses show in BambooHR?

The course must be created as a training type records in BambooHR in order to sync completion records for a course to BambooHR. This is because the completion record must reference a training type in BambooHR. In Absorb LMS transcripts include completion records for inactive courses. We have synced across inactive courses so the completion records may also be viewed on the BambooHR users profile. Each inactive course will be identifiable as the course name includes a prefix of “Inactive:” in BambooHR.

               

How can I only sync users from BambooHR into Absorb LMS?

If you do not complete the course sync settings tab of the setup flow, only users will be synced from BambooHR to Absorb LMS. Courses and course completion records may be added to the sync later by completing this tab and selecting save. Removing these settings will also remove the courses and course completion records from BambooHR.

 

 

Published on
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.