This release is planned for deployment on July 7 at 9am PST/12pm EST/4pm UTC to our North American and EU environments. Our AU and CN environments will be updated on July 8 at 4am AEDT/1am CST.
- Learner Experience
We've made several improvements to the mobile view of the learner experience, including:
- Header design updates - the header size has been reduced and only shows the logo, search and menu; the messages and shopping cart has been moved to inside the menu (if items are in the cart). A learner can access their profile from the avatar within the menu.
- Billboard size and navigation - the billboards now stretch to fill the width of the mobile device and navigation below billboards have been removed.
- Course ribbons - added smooth scrolling through course ribbons.
- Welcome tile design updates - the tile height and welcome message has been reduced.
- Tile size updates - tiles maintain a 4:3 ratio when viewed on a mobile device with a limit of two tiles per row.
- Card size updates - course card size has been reduced so more cards are visible on a mobile device. This applies to the dashboard, catalog, my courses, global resources and search results pages.
- Login, Forgot/Reset Password form updates - forms available publicly have been updated to fill the width of the mobile screen.
An Admin can now configure an external training template to include a file upload. This field can be set as hidden, optional or required.
- For a given external training submission with an upload, an Admin can:
- Download it from the External Training report
- View the file upload within the edit form for the submission
- Add, remove or replace the file upload from the edit form
- The learner can view the upload within their transcript from the existing modal
In order to help clean up templates not necessary, an Admin can delete an External Training Template. The template cannot have any submissions associated with it - in this case we recommend marking it as inactive and removing it from its dashboard tile or menu item so it's hidden from view.
You can now control whether a learner can change or cancel their session enrollment. This new setting applies to all sessions within an Instructor Led Course and is found within the Availability tab. When enabled, once the learner enrolls in a session they will not be able to cancel or change their session enrollment (without reaching out to an Admin). By default the cancel and change session buttons will be shown to the learner.
Session Change Disabled:
Session Change Allowed:
We've improved the user experience of viewing an object lesson by splitting the view options between desktop and mobile. You can now choose to open your object lessons on desktop and mobile in an iFrame or new tab/window.
A few important points:
- Images and websites will display within an iFrame on desktop or mobile.
- If the user has a PDF viewer installed these files will open in an iFrame or be downloaded as fall back.
- Other file types (e.g. PowerPoint, Excel, Word, etc.) will always be downloaded regardless of the setting.
- iOS was recently updated and learners will always be prompted to download a PDF regardless of the setting.
A client can choose to display a user warning message to all learners. This message could be used to state that cookies are used on the site or for specific GDPR requirements the you may have.
- A URL can be included to provide additional details to the learner.
- New terms have been created to manage the message displayed and the other to manage the link text.
- The message will be displayed until the learner closes it on any page within the learner interface, authenticated or not.