August 2019 Release Notes

Follow
calendar-square.png

This release is planned for deployment on August 11 at 9am PST/12pm EST/4pm UTC to our North American and EU environments. Our AU and CN environments will be updated on August 12 at 4am AEDT/1am CST.
Please note: Features and functionality listed in these notes may change prior to release. Releases are deployed in sequence across environments with a deployment taking up to two hours. Users may see intermittent maintenance pages during this time.

 Contents

Learner Experience

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) Compliance

The learner experience is now WCAG 2.0 AA compliant; meaning we conform to a series of standard guidelines for improving web accessibility for all users. More information on the guidelines can be found here

focus-visible.PNG

catalog-focus-visible.PNG

Add Course(s) to Cart via Deeplink

An unauthenticated user can add course(s) to their cart via deeplink. We verify the user meets the availability rule requirements before adding the course to the cart. Multiple course types can be added via a single deeplink (e.g. an online course and a specific ILC session).

Up to 5 courses can be added to the cart via the deeplink; only single seat purchases are allowed for each course. Formatting for the deeplink(s) are as follows:

Show or Hide Leaderboard Points from Course Details

Clients can now choose to show or hide the leaderboard points awarded within the course details page. These points are displayed when a learner completes the course. If you leverage the leaderboard functionality and choose to hide points from the course details view, a learner can still view them within their activity feed in their profile.

show-leaderboard-points.png

Notable Bug Fixes

  • We disable the "Download All" button within the course details page after the learner has selected it once and displays a 'loader' while the content is being downloaded. With large course resources or several resources it seemed as if the site was unresponsive resulting in learners selecting the button multiple times. 
  • The Virtual Meeting Description is now shown or hidden based on pre-enrollment settings in learner management.
  • Performance improvements within the curricula course details page when there are a high number of course enrollments to the courses in the curricula.
  • We now restrict custom HTML within Google Tag Manager; this stops the ability to manipulate the look and feel of the learner experience.
  • A learner can change their language from the user warning message area so it's displayed in a language that makes sense to them.

warning-message-language.PNG

Published on
Have more questions? Submit a request

2 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Christopher Hernley

    Will a VPAT for accessibility be available following this update?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Neil Bakken

    Hi Christopher - please reach out to your CSM to obtain a copy of it.

Please sign in to leave a comment.