February 2020 Release Notes

Follow
calendar-square.png

This release is planned for deployment on February 9 at 9am PST/12pm EST/4pm UTC to our North American and EU environments. Our AU and CN environments will be updated on February 10 at 4am AEDT/1am CST.
Please note: Features and functionality listed in these notes may change prior to release. Releases are deployed in sequence across environments with a deployment taking up to two hours. Users may see intermittent maintenance pages during this time.

 Contents

Learner Experience

Other Features and Bug Fixes

  • Clients can assign a specific permission to modify Course Uploads within an ILC.
  • Authenticated users who navigate away from the e-commerce payment entry page can continue with their purchase.
  • Text overflow issues in Curricula Groups and Course Uploads.
  • Learner Management
    • Support for SVG files in Dashboard tiles.
    • Support for Dashboard backgrounds up to 1MB.
    • Support for .ico files in favicons.
  • In some versions of IE11 the Catalog Calendar view was not rendering properly.

Admin Experience

Curricula Completion with ILCs

When a Curricula contains an Instructor Led Course (ILC) as the last course to be completed, the completion date of the Curricula will be the ILC session end date the learner enrolled in. If the Curricula also awards a certificate upon completion, the completion date within the certificate will also be set as learner's session end date.

Question Banks Permission

 We've added a new permission specific to Question Banks. This will allow individual administrators to manage question banks without the ability to create and manage online courses. Conversely, you can restrict access to question bank management from your course authors.

  • View permission
    • An Admin can view the Question Bank report.
    • An Admin can add an existing Question Bank to an assessment in an Online course.
  • Modify permission
    • An Admin can add, edit, duplicate or delete question banks from the Question Bank report.
    • An Admin can add an existing Question Bank to an assessment in an Online course.
  • Default Access to the Permission
    • Roles that currently have the view online course permission will be automatically granted view question banks.
    • Roles that currently have the modify online course permission will be automatically granted modify question banks.

If an Admin does not have either permission, they will not be able to access the Question Banks report or view or modify Question Banks within an Online course assessment. The user will be able to see the total number of questions within the assessment but will not be able to see all of them.

Published on
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.