April 2020 Release Notes

Follow
calendar-square.png

This release is planned for deployment on April 5 at 9am PST/12pm EST/4pm UTC to our North American and EU environments. Our AU and CN environments will be updated on April 6 at 4am AEDT/1am CST.
Please note: Features and functionality listed in these notes may change prior to release. Releases are deployed in sequence across environments with a deployment taking up to two hours. Users may see intermittent maintenance pages during this time.

 

Learner Experience

Other Features and Bug Fixes

  • Max length errors are displayed within the sign-up form (enrollment key sign-up, shopping cart sign-up and learner profile), allowing for further clarify to learners when they have entered text too long for the given field.
  • SCORM lessons configured to launch in a new tab on Apple devices successfully launch the lesson. Issues were related to a change made within iOS 12.3 specific to how opening new browser tabs on mobile devices function (additional notes can be found here).
  • If a learner has earned a certificate and an Admin removes the grant certificate functionality from the given course, we restrict the ability to download the certificate:
    • the "Download" button is removed from the learner's transcript
    • the ability to open the certificate from the course details page is removed
  • The "Show Leaderboard Points in Course Details" toggle in Portal Settings now also controls the visibility of the Points column within the learner's activity feed.
Published on
Have more questions? Submit a request

2 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Brandon Spencer

    Hello Kurt

    After some investigation with your portal and users, we were able to determine that your administrators were unable to view and edit enrollments for certain courses due to them being excluded by Departmental Visibility rules set on those courses.

    In the ticket you submitted, we were able to clarify that this is intended behaviour, so I'm glad we were able to assist!

    Thanks
    The Absorb Team

  • 0
    Avatar
    Kurt Bieberbach

    Our supervisor admins are no longer able to edit enrollments for some courses and curricula that they were able to edit on Friday. After doing some investigating I believe this is related to the Department Visibility settings on the Availability tab when Editing Courses. So basically, if that setting is enabled, supervisors cannot edit enrollments for their direct reports in that course and they also cannot interact with it on the user transcript page for their direct reports. Was this change intentional?

Please sign in to leave a comment.