We have introduced a new file structure in our Admin Refresh experience. Now when uploading content, you will be asked to select a Visibility level for the item: Public or Private. Sub-folders are created automatically in each directory, making it easier to understand how an asset is used and its visibility.
- Public: Anyone can see this file, even when not an authenticated user of the LMS. This option is used for files that need to appear on the Public Dashboard or an E-Commerce Catalog.
- Private: Private files associated with a Course, like a Course Thumbnail or Lesson Object, will only be visible or accessible to enrolled users. When a Private file is used for a design element, such as a Billboard, it will only be visible or accessible to authenticated LMS users.
More details coming soon!