The following is for portals that have the social features turned on, for information on how to enable these feature go to this article.
If the Learner Social Profile has been enabled for your Portal, your Learners may be able to edit some of the content that appears within their social profile. If enabled, a learner can show or hide the available information displayed in their Learner Social Profile. This article walks a Learner through the steps needed to edit their Learner Social Profile.
Learners can only edit their Social Profile if the permission for Profile edits have been enabled. System Admins can provide this permission through the Profile options (in Settings) under the Manage Templates section.
Sign in to the LMS and select the Profile icon from the upper right corner of the Learner Dashboard.
|2.||Select the Settings tab to view the Settings that can be edited.|
Check (to add) or uncheck (to hide) the Learner activity that they would like to display.
It is important to note that these items can only be added or hidden if the department template is configured to show these items.
|4.||Click the Save button in the lower right-hand corner of the Settings page.|
|5.||You can confirm the changes and view the Social Profile that others see by clicking View Social Profile which is available under the other edit options on the left side of the screen.|